How are new technologies for financing agribusiness developing now?

Interview with AgroGloryTime CEO Daria Novgorodkina about the company's activities and new technologies for financing agribusiness

— Please tell us about the history of your company.

Back in 2001, my partner Pavel Drobyshev, while on a business trip in Transcarpathia, encountered a striking fact - the largest former state farm-factory in the region was in complete poverty and vegetation. Knowing Pavel as a serious businessman, the then leadership of the region and the labor collective persuaded Pavel to buy the then state farm plant named after. Shevchenko (now JSC APG "Zakarpatsky Sad"). The enterprise was completely destroyed and plundered. But the most important asset remained - the perpetual right to use 2000 hectares of land on a strategically and logistically key site - the border of Romania, Hungary and Ukraine. In addition, there was a huge (over a kilometer) cellar carved into the rock - once the wine storage of the local king and a collection of wine barrels (but) in this storage. 

Because the company was bought. Then it seemed that having such capacities for long-term aging of brandy spirits, it was the construction of a brandy factory that would give impetus to the development of the entire enterprise.

Pavel invested his own 10 million dollars in the cognac factory and about another 150 million dollars - foreign investors. And the first newly built cognac factory of a full cycle (from growing grapes to retailing skates) started operating in 2003. 

Both traditional methods of processing cognac spirits and blending were used, as well as innovative, significantly improving the quality, developed by the Ukrainian Academy of Agricultural Sciences - aging on oak, ionization, cold and heat treatment, cellulose phosphoethyl filtration. The taste was amazing - we repeatedly did blind tests of our brandy in restaurants in comparison with Martel and Hennessy.

It turned out that the production of real cognac is on the verge of profitability, in addition, all the law enforcement and bureaucratic bodies lined up every day to Pavel with an outstretched hand and threats to close the enterprise. After Northern Cyprus, for a bribe, forced the Cabinet of Ministers to supply wheat alcohol with dyes to Ukrainian cognac factories - there were two ways out - to stop the cognac business or pour counterfeit, which was much cheaper, and it is difficult for the consumer to explain why cognac of a similar star rating with a similar certificate costs twice as much.

We made an unprofitable, but fundamental decision to change specialization. And they switched to vegetables, which turned out to be an order of magnitude more profitable and calmer. The only thing missing was the resource. Having experience of working with banks (we took and gave 20 million dollars for the production of cognac), we realized that this was a suicidal path and began to attract direct investment according to various schemes invented by us. The return on investment of investors was brought up to 100% per annum, which can be seen, because they all sit in our open chat in Telegram.

But this is no longer a story, but an actuality ...

 — Now a little about you personally... 

Actually, I'm a musician, pianist and accompanist. But my background is in management. Faced with the AgroGloryTime project in 2015, I realized that with the help of investments and innovations, it is possible to achieve unprecedented profitability for the agricultural sector, capitalization per 1 hectare of land and yield. What we have done well in recent years.

— Can you tell us more about investments and innovations?

Henry Ford said, “For years, a farmer has been carrying water into a drinking bowl instead of running a pipe. To withstand such mismanagement is possible only thanks to the exceptional profitability of farm labor. 

So, we have no mismanagement! If we invested 200 hryvnias per hectare of a tomato, then we will get 100 tons of organic, high-quality, and simply delicious fruit from it. Then consider yourself. But it needs round-the-clock care, hourly irrigation, modern elite varieties and fertilizers, control of pests, weeds and diseases, and much more. The volcanic soil and the mineral composition of the soils of our regions allows you to get a chic taste without the use of harmful chemicals. In addition, we bring mule (silt) and pus (dung) from the buffalo farm next door to the beds.

We use chelated, fulvic and humic fertilizers - they are even useful to humans and are sold as dietary supplements.

Without the right approach, you won’t be able to harvest ten tons from a hectare.

The same applies to greenhouses. Before starting construction, we visited the Netherlands, Germany, Israel and studied all the current trends. Some were used in their designs, some were reworked, some were abandoned.

— For example?

We took various technologies for controlling and preserving heat, controlling humidity, oxygen and carbon dioxide from various developments and refined them in our own spirit.

Hydroponics and aeroponics have so far been rejected - expensive, tasteless, high risks of crop loss, but we will experiment.

Right now we are conducting an experiment on the illumination of bushes, more details can be found in our Telegram channel.

There is an impression that all this illumination, at least for bushes (not seedlings) of cucumbers and tomatoes, is some kind of grandiose scam. The results of the experiment will be seen soon.

Do not forget about the thermal insulation of the earth and the author's configuration of the greenhouse complex for energy efficiency. It is a pity that we do not have thermal waters on the site.

— Now let's talk about investments.

The motto of AgroGloryTime is to always be one step ahead. If you remember, once they wrote about the world football star from Kiev Oleg Blokhin - he does not do anything fantastic, he does the same as everyone else, but is one step ahead. So we take an example from Oleg Vladimirovich.

Already in 2020, we developed our own direct financing schemes, which can be found in detail on our website. https://sevlushfoods.com, and which allowed investors to pay up to 100% per annum and at the same time successfully develop the enterprise.

However, with the advent of the war, it became clear that it was necessary to look for new, modern ways.

And it was cryptofinancing that became our new path. Now, in order to be one step ahead, it was necessary to develop a real business tokenization mechanism that would allow us to attract the maximum amount of money - the size of our site practically does not limit investments, while the token must be legally secured. Guaranteed to grow in price, guaranteed to bring profit to the investor.

— And how was this achieved?

I'll go through the points.

Legal guarantees - we declare in the public offer agreement for the sale of tokens, 100 tokens can be exchanged for shares of our parent company. Our issuance of tokens is verified and registered with the US Securities and Exchange Commission.

There is hardly a better legal solution.

Provision - our parent company uses our land forever. You can't sell it, it's not property. As Mark Twain wrote, "buy land, they don't make it anymore."

Token growth. Some of the projects implemented by AGT capitalize the company. That is, new greenhouses, myceliums, closed fish farms, etc. are being built with the money raised. Their profitability ensures the growth of each token as part of the capital of the enterprise.

Profitability of the token. The peculiarity of our model is that for each token, stablecoin dividends are paid once a quarter, which can be freely spent or exchanged for fiat (regular) currency. Regardless of how much the token is bought, every dollar is invested and makes a profit. You can find financial modeling and calculations on the company's website. 

Even a token bought for $3 will initially bring 10% per annum, after a couple of years it will reach 100% and increase in value several times. It must be understood that there will still be no fantastic growth, profitability will gradually decline due to insufficient market capacity and other factors not taken into account in the model. But it will still be profitable!

But now, at the presale, we are selling the token 100 times cheaper!

- Now about the pressing. How did the war affect your business?

Transcarpathia is the most protected region of Ukraine. We are far away, through the mountains, we have no military, industrial or oil infrastructure. Railways are far from our site. Due to the temporary occupation of Kherson, a decrease in imports from Turkey, as well as hundreds of thousands of refugees in the region, prices for products are 6-8 times higher than last year. And although we need peace and victory, and not such advantages, now there are all the conditions for a start. After the victory, the European market is completely open next to us, I just returned from Hamburg, having concluded a number of promising contracts for our products. Europeans appreciated our quality!

—    What would you wish the readers at the end of our interview?

Anyone who wants to save money from inflation and make it work should invest it in a transparent, personally studied and cost-effective project.

Anyone who wants to develop the Ukrainian economy without taking excessive risks should invest in reliable Ukrainian projects in safe geolocations.

Anyone who wants to provide real necessary values ​​that are lacking should invest in agriculture.

Anyone who wants legal guarantees should look for a project secured by a firm bond.

Anyone who wants a project of world level and fame, with the attraction of international capital, high profitability and the absence of stupid banking restrictions should look for a serious crypto project.

I don't think it's necessary to continue. 🙂

Как сейчас развиваются новые технологии финансирования агробизнеса?

Интервью СЕО AgroGloryTime Дарьи Новгородкиной о деятельности компании и новых технологиях финансирования агробизнеса

— Расскажите, пожалуйста, об истории Вашего предприятия.

Ещё в далёком 2001 году мой партнёр Павел Дробышев, пребывая в командировке в Закарпатье столкнулся с поразительным фактом — крупнейший бывший совхоз-завод области находился в полнейшей нищете и прозябании. Зная Павла, как серьёзного бизнесмена, тогдашнее руководство области и трудовой коллектив уговорили Павла купить тогдашний совхоз-завод им. Шевченко (ныне ОАО АПГ «Закарпатский сад»). Предприятие было полностью разрушено и разворовано. Но оставался важнейший актив — вечное право пользования 2000 гектарами земель на стратегически и логистически ключевом участке — границе Румынии, Венгрии и Украины. Кроме того, оставался огромный (свыше километра) подвал, вырубленный в скале — когда-то винное хранилище местного короля и коллекция винных бочек (бут) в этом хранилище. 

Потому предприятие было куплено. Тогда казалось, что имея такие мощности для многолетней выдержки коньячных спиртов, именно построение коньячного завода даст толчок к развитию всего предприятия.

В коньячный завод Павел вложил свои 10 миллионов долларов и ещё около 150 млн долларов – иностранные инвестора. И первый вновь построенный коньячный завод полного цикла (от выращивания винограда до розничной продажи коньков) заработал в 2003-м году. 

Были использованы как традиционнее методы обработки коньячных спиртов и купажирования, так и инновационные, существенно улучшающие качество, разработанные украинской академией аграрных наук — выдержка на дубе, ионизация, обработка холодом и теплом, фильтрация фосфоэтилом целлюлозы. Вкус был потрясающий — неоднократно делали на спор в ресторанах слепые тесты нашего коньяка в сравнении с Мартелем и Хеннеси.

Оказалось, что производство настоящего коньяка находится на границе рентабельности, кроме того, все силовые и бюрократические органы каждый день выстраивались в очередь к Павлу с протянутой рукой и угрозами закрыть предприятие. После того, как Северный Кипр за взятку пробил в Кабмине поставки пшеничного спирта с красителями на украинские коньячные заводы –— выхода было два — прекращать коньячный бизнес либо лить фальсификат, который был на порядок дешевле, а потребителю трудно объяснить почему коньяк аналогичной звёздности с аналогичным сертификатом  стоит вдвое дороже.

Мы приняли невыгодное, но принципиальное решение о смене специализации. И перешли на овощи, которые оказались на порядок рентабельнее и спокойнее. Не хватало только ресурса. Имея опыт работы с банками (на производство коньяка мы взяли и отдали 20 миллионов долларов), мы поняли что это путь самоубийственный и начали привлекать прямые инвестиции по разным, придуманным нами, схемам. Рентабельность вложений инвесторов доводили до 100% годовых, в чем можно убедиться, ведь все они сидят в нашем открытом чате в Телеграм.

Но это уже не история, а актуальность…

 — Теперь немного о Вас лично… 

Вообще-то я музыкант, пианист и концертмейстер. Но образование у меня менеджерское. Столкнувшись в 2015-м с проектом AgroGloryTime, я поняла, что с помощью инвестиций и инноваций можно достичь небывалой для агросектора прибыльности, капитализации из расчёта на 1 га земли и урожайности. Что за последние годы у нас неплохо получилось.

— Можно подробнее об инвестициях и инновациях?

Ещё Генри Форд говорил — «фермер годами таскает воду в поилку вместо того чтобы провести трубу. Выдерживать такую бесхозяйственность удаётся только благодаря исключительной рентабельности фермерского труда». 

Так вот, у нас бесхозяйственности нет! Если мы вложили 200 тысяч гривен в гектар помидора, то мы получим с него 100 тонн органического высококачественного, да просто вкусного плода. Дальше считайте сами. Но это нужен круглосуточный уход, почасовое орошение,  современные элитные сорта и удобрения, контроль вредителей, сорняков и болезней и еще многое другое. Вулканическая почва и минеральный состав грунтов наших краёв позволяет получить шикарный вкус без применения вредной химии. Кроме того мы завозим на грядки мул (ил) и гной (навоз) с буйволиной фермы по соседству.

Удобрения мы используем хелатные, фульвовые и гуминовые — они даже человеку полезны и продаются в качестве биодобавок.

Без правильного подхода с гектара и десяти тонн не соберёшь.

То же самое касается и теплиц. Перед началом постройки мы побывали в Нидерландах, Германии, Израиле и изучили все современные тенденции.  Кое-что использовали в своих конструкциях, кое-что переработали, от кое-чего отказались.

— Например?

Разнообразные технологии контроля и сохранения тепла, контроль влажности, кислорода и углекислоты воздуха мы взяли из разных разработок и доработали в своём духе.

Гидропонику и аэропонику пока отвергли — дорого, невкусно, большие риски потери урожая, но экспериментировать будем.

По досветке кустов прямо сейчас проводим эксперимент, подробнее можно посмотреть у нас в Телеграм канале.

Есть впечатление, что вся эта досветка, во всяком случае для кустов (не рассады) огурцов и помидор — какая-то грандиозная афера. Результаты эксперимента все скоро увидят.

Не забываем и о теплоизоляции земли и авторской конфигурации тепличного комплекса для энергоэффективности. Очень жаль, что у нас на участке нету термальных вод.

— Теперь давайте об инвестициях.

Девиз AgroGloryTime — всегда быть на шаг впереди. Если помните, когда-то о звезде мирового футбола киевлянине Олеге Блохине писали — он не делает ничего фантастического, он делает то же, что и все, но находится на один шаг впереди. Вот и мы берем пример с Олега Владимировича.

Уже в 2020-м году нами были наработаны собственные схемы прямого финансирования, о которых можно подробно узнать на нашем сайте https://sevlushfoods.com, и которые позволили выплачивать инвесторам до 100% годовых и при этом успешно развивать предприятие.

Однако с приходом войны стало ясно, что необходимо искать новые, современные пути.

И именно криптофинансирование стало нашей новой дорогой. Теперь, чтобы быть на шаг впереди потребовалось разработать механизм токенизации реального бизнеса, который позволял бы нам привлечь максимальное количество денег – величина нашего участка практически не ограничивает инвестиции, при этом токен должен быть юридически обеспечен. Гарантированно расти в цене, гарантированно приносить прибыль инвестору.

— И как же этого удалось добиться?

Пройдусь по пунктам.

Юридические гарантии – мы заявляем в договоре публичной оферты на продажу токенов,  100 000 токенов можно гарантированно обменять на акции нашего головного предприятия. Наша эмиссия токенов проверяется и регистрируется в Комиссии по ценным бумагам и биржам США.

Навряд ли можно найти лучшее юридическое решение.

Обеспечение — наше головное предприятие вечно пользуется нашим участком земли. Продать его невозможно, это не собственность. Как писал Марк Твен – «покупайте землю, её больше не производят».

Рост токена. Часть из реализуемых AGT проектов капитализируют предприятие. То есть на привлеченные деньги строятся новые теплицы, грибницы, замкнутые рыбники и т.д. Их рентабельность обеспечивает рост каждого токена как части капитала предприятия.

Прибыльность токена. Особенность нашей модели в том, что на каждый токен раз в квартал выплачиваются дивиденды в стейблкойне, которые можно свободно тратить или менять на фиатную (обычную) валюту. Независимо от того, почём куплен токен, каждый доллар вкладывается и приносит прибыль. С финансовым моделированием и расчетами вы можете ознакомиться на сайте компании. 

Даже купленный за 3 доллара токен будет приносить вначале 10% годовых, через пару лет дойдет и до 100% увеличившись в стоимости в несколько раз. Надо понимать, что фантастического роста все равно не будет, рентабельность будет потихоньку снижаться из-за недостаточной емкости рынка и других факторов, не учитываемых в модели. Но все равно прибыльность будет!

А ведь сейчас, на пресейле, мы продаём токен в 100 раз дешевле!

— Теперь о насущном. Как повлияла война на ваш бизнес?

Закарпатье наиболее защищенная область Украины. Мы далеко, через горы, у нас нет военной, промышленной или нефтяной инфраструктуры. Железные дороги далеко от нашего участка. Из-за временной оккупации Херсона, снижения импорта из Турции а также сотен тысяч беженцев в области – цены на продукцию выше прошлогодних в 6-8 раз. И хотя нам нужен мир и победа, а не подобные преимущества – сейчас есть все условия для старта. После победы рядом с нами полностью открыт европейский рынок, я как раз вернулась из Гамбурга, заключив ряд перспективных контрактов на нашу продукцию. Европейцы оценили наше качество!

—    Что бы Вы пожелали читателям в завершении нашего интервью?

Тот, кто хочет сохранить деньги от инфляции и заставить их работать, должен их вложить в прозрачный, лично изученный и рентабельный проект.

Тот, кто хочет развивать экономику Украины, не рискуя чрезмерно, должен вкладывать в надежные украинские проекты в безопасных геолокациях.

Тот, кто хочет обеспечения реальными необходимыми ценностями, которых не хватает – должен вкладывать в сельское хозяйство.

Тот, кто хочет юридических гарантий, должен искать проект, обеспеченный твердым залогом.

Тот, кто хочет проект мирового уровня и известности, с привлечением международного капитала, высокой рентабельностью и отсутствием дурацких банковских ограничений должен искать серьёзный криптопроект.

Думаю, дальше продолжать не нужно? 🙂